Calendars & Bell Schedules

SPASD Calendar 2019 2020

Bell Schedules

Elementary Schools 
8:20 a.m. - 3:10 p.m. (Mon., Tues., Wed., Fri.)
8:20 a.m. - 1:55 p.m. (Thurs.)

View Your School's Daily Schedule:



Middle Schools 
7:40 a.m. - 2:48 p.m.
 



Cardinal Heights Upper Middle School
7:47 a.m. - 2:57 p.m.
 



High School 
8:00 a.m. - 3:14 p.m.
 



SP 4 Kids (4-year old program)
Morning Session: 
8:15 a.m. - 10:50 a.m.

Afternoon Session
(Mon., Tues., Wed., Fri.)
11:55 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Afternoon Session
(Thurs.)
11:55 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Facility Use

Students playing in high school pool
 
 
 Here is where you can view the Facility Use Calendar

2019-20 Calendar at a Glance

2019 
Monday, September 2, 2019: No School – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 3, 2019: First Day of School for Students (K-12) – FULL DAY
Friday, September 6, 2019: First Day of School for 4K Students
Thursday, October 10, 2019: District-wide Early Release Day
  • Elementary Dismissal at 1:55pm
  • Middle School Dismissal at 1:30pm
  • Cardinal Heights Upper Middle Dismissal at 1:45pm
  • High School Dismissal at 2:05 pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019: End of the 1st Quarter
Thursday, November 14, 2019: No School for 4K Students Only
  • Family/Teacher Conferences, 4-8pm 
Friday, November 15, 2019: No School
  • Family/Teacher Conferences, 7:30-11:30am 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019: No School
Thursday, November 28, 2019: No School – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2019: No School
Monday, December 23, 2019: No School – First Day of Winter Break
 
2020
Monday, January 6, 2020: First Day Back from Winter Break
Monday, January 20, 2020: No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tuesday, January 21, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Wednesday, January 22, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Thursday, January 23, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Thursday, January 23, 2020: End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester
Friday, January 24, 2020: No School
Friday, February 21, 2020: No School
Thursday, March 12, 2020: No School for 4K Students Only
  • Family/Teacher Conferences, 4-8pm 
Friday, March 13, 2020: No School
  • Family/Teacher Conferences, 7:30-11:30am 
Monday, March 23, 2020: First Day of Spring Break
Monday, March 30, 2020: First Day Back from Spring Break
Wednesday, April 8, 2020: End of 3rd Quarter
Friday, April 10, 2020: No School 
Friday, May 22, 2020: No School 
Monday, May 25, 2020: No School - Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 10, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Thursday, June 11, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Thursday, June 11, 2020: Last Day of School for 4K Students
Friday, June 12, 2020: High School & Cardinal Heights Semester Exams
Friday, June 12, 2020: End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester
  • Elementary Dismissal at 11:35am
  • Middle School Dismissal at 11:15am
  • Cardinal Heights Upper Middle Dismissal at 11:25am
  • High School Dismissal times based on Finals
Friday, June 12, 2020: High School Graduation for Class of 2020

District Calendar

Below is a calendar of dates relevant to the District and School Board. Click HERE to view a calendar containing all school events.
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Joint Board of Education/City Council Meeting
Meadow View Elementary School LGI
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Community Open House on Student Migration
-
Sun Prairie High School Library
Annual School Board Meeting
Sun Prairie High School Performing Arts Center
Annual Meeting of School District Electors
Sun Prairie High School Performing Arts Center (888 Grove Street)
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
District-wide Early Release Day
See Notes on Times
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Subscribe to Alerts District Task Force on Student Behavior and Bullying
-
Sun Prairie High School Library Media Center
Subscribe to Alerts District Taskforce on Student Behavior and Bullying
-
Sun Prairie High School Library
Subscribe to Alerts District Taskforce on Student Behavior and Bullying Meeting #3 (Public Comment)
-
Sun Prairie High School Library (888 Grove St.)
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Subscribe to Alerts Coffee with the Superintendent
-
Prairie Athletic Club in Bob and Vel's Coffee Shop
Sat, Nov 2