Performing Arts Center

The performing arts at Sun Prairie Schools are stronger than ever, thanks to a school district that supports artistic and cultural activities for the benefit and enjoyment of everyone. The performing arts offers audiences the opportunity to engage very directly and personally in the arts, fostering greater participation and providing an engaging means for exploring personal and societal issues through the world of the stage. Whether you're a student, teacher, parent, or community member, we look forward to seeing you at an event soon.

Buy Tickets/Make a Donation

Live Stream and Recordings

The Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center uses live streams and records many of our music concerts and other events.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH!

 

Facility Information

The performing arts facilities in the Sun Prairie Area School District offer dynamic spaces for performing arts events, as well as business meetings, conferences, and seminars.

Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center
Cardinal Heights Theater

Be an Usher

Our volunteer ushers play a significant role in ensuring the many events at the Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center run smoothly and are a major reason why our events are so successful! Our ushers are extremely valuable . . . and we want YOU to join us!

USHER INFORMATION AND SIGN-UP

Rent a performing arts facility

Thank you for hosting your event with us. Our performing arts facilities provide great venues for student groups, theater organizations, presenters, dance studios, businesses, and professional groups.  

Please read through the THEATER EVENT PLANNER for additional information to make your event a success. 

Events in ( ) are not open to the public.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Sp performing arts logo (Jazz Band)
-
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Sp performing arts logo (Drama Class Monologues)
-
Fri, Nov 30
Sp performing arts logo (Sacred Hearts rehearsal)
-
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
Ch theater Community Band Concert
-
Mon, Dec 3
Sp performing arts logo (NHS Presentation)
-
Tue, Dec 4
Sp performing arts logo (NHS Presentation)
-
Wed, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Sp performing arts logo (Rehearsal
-
Sat, Dec 8
Sp performing arts logo The Nutcracker
-
Sp performing arts logo The Nutcracker
-
Sun, Dec 9
Sp performing arts logo (Athletic Celebration)
-
Mon, Dec 10
Tue, Dec 11
Wed, Dec 12
Ch theater NJHS Induction
-
Thu, Dec 13
Sp performing arts logo Elementary Orchestra Concert
-
Ch theater CHUMS Orchestra Concert
-
Sp performing arts logo SPHS Orchestra Concert
-
Fri, Dec 14
Sat, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 18
Ch theater (choir rehearsal)
-
Sp performing arts logo (Choir Rehearsal)
-
Wed, Dec 19
Ch theater (choir rehearsal)
-
Sp performing arts logo (Choir Rehearsal)
-
Thu, Dec 20
Ch theater (choir rehearsal)
-
Sp performing arts logo (Choir Rehearsal)
-
Ch theater Winter Choir Concert
-
Sp performing arts logo SPHS Choir Concert
-
Fri, Dec 21
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Dec 25
Wed, Dec 26
Thu, Dec 27
Fri, Dec 28
Sat, Dec 29
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sp performing arts logo (Sing Out!)
-
Sat, Jan 5