Close

Performing Arts Center

The performing arts at Sun Prairie Schools are stronger than ever, thanks to a school district that supports artistic and cultural activities for the benefit and enjoyment of everyone. The performing arts offers audiences the opportunity to engage very directly and personally in the arts, fostering greater participation and providing an engaging means for exploring personal and societal issues through the world of the stage.
Whether you're a student, teacher, parent, or community member, we look forward to seeing you at an event soon.

Performing Arts Calendar: Events in ( ) are not open to the public.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 27
(Convocation)
-
Tue, Aug 28
(Guest speaker for staff)
-
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Musical Parent Meeting
-
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
(Girl Scout Annual Meeting)
-
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Athletic Code Meeting
-
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
WEF presentation
-
WEF presentation
-
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
School Board Annual Meeting
-
Tue, Oct 2
A Neil Diamond Tribute
-
Wed, Oct 3
Community Survey Results
-
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6

Buy Tickets/Make a Donation

Live Stream and Recordings

The Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center uses livestreams and records many of our music concerts and other events.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH!

 

Facility Information

The performing arts facilities in the Sun Prairie Area School District offer dynamic spaces for performing arts events, as well as business meetings, conferences, and seminars.

Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center
Cardinal Heights Theater

Be an Usher

Our volunteer ushers play a significant role in ensuring the many events at the Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center run smoothly and are a major reason why our events are so successful! Our ushers are extremely valuable . . . and we want YOU to join us!

USHER INFORMATION AND SIGN-UP

Rent a performing arts facility

Thank you for hosting your event with us. Our performing arts facilities provide great venues for student groups, theater organizations, presenters, dance studios, businesses, and professional groups.  

Please read through the THEATER EVENT PLANNER for additional information to make your event a success. 

What's New


Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 7:00PM
at Cardinal Heights Theater
All tickets $20 Click here to purchase now!

Tonic Sol-fa is a ground-breaking a cappella ensemble from Minnesota, in constant development since their formation two decades ago. TSF stands as one of the leading forces in the world of vocal music with Emmy Award winning arrangements and multi-million selling compositions. Don't miss their one-night-only performance in Sun Prairie!

 

As part of its 2018 national concert tour, “The President’s Own” United States Marine Band will perform at 7:30 p.m., October 23, at The Sun Prairie Performing Arts Center, Sun Prairie. The concert, sponsored by the Sun Prairie Band Boosters and the Sun Prairie Arts Alliance, is free and open to the public. 

Free tickets are available (limit four per request) starting September 23, 2018. Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis. Ticket holders must be seated by 7:15 p.m.; non-ticket holders will be admitted at that time.

For one night only, Tuesday October 2nd 2018, Sun Prairie Arts Alliance will present A Neil Diamond Tribute at 7:00 p.m. starring Diamond look- and sound-alike Keith Allynn.

Experience the 'feel of Neil' as Allynn unveils the story of Diamond’s life through Neil’s own songs from the ‘60s through today, while weaving through his own comedic career change from an international top 10 Elvis, to Neil Diamond, all for the love of a woman.

Tickets are $20, $18, and $15. Click here to buy tickets.