Sun Prairie East Curt the Cardinal
Sun Prairie West Primary Wolf Logo

Welcome to the Sun Prairie High School Pools!

6 lifeguards having fun during an inservice break.
Sun Prairie East Pool with new starting blocks and the new branding on the wall.
Girl looking out over the West pool
Eastside's 4th grade class in the water with the High School lifeguarding class.
All the lifeguard staff sitting together for a picture at West pool.
Lifeguard training in the East pool

Sun Prairie East High School Pool

We are located at 888 S. Grove St., Door 20,

Sun Prairie East High School, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.

 

Sun Prairie West High School Pool

We are located at 2850 Ironwood Dr., Athletics Entrance Door 31,

Sun Prairie West High School, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.

 

Pools Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Open Swim
-
Mon, Nov 28
East Morning Lap Swim
-
West Evening Lap Swim
-
East Evening Lap Swim
-
Tue, Nov 29
West Morning Lap Swim
-
East Evening Lap Swim
-
West Evening Lap Swim
-
Wed, Nov 30
West Morning Lap Swim
-
East Evening Lap Swim
-
West Evening Lap Swim
-
Thu, Dec 1
East Evening Lap Swim
-
West Evening Lap Swim
-
Fri, Dec 2
East Morning Lap Swim
-
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
West Open Swim
-
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

Aquatic Facilities Managers

Kirsten Vetterli

Sun Prairie East Facility Manager
608.834.6850
Email

Neil Weiss

Sun Prairie West Facility Manager
608.478.1882
Email

Facilities Information

Welcome to the Sun Prairie High School Pools! We have two pools with one at Sun Prairie East High School and one at Sun Prairie West High School. Our pools are 25 yard, 8 lane swimming pools with 2 diving boards. The water is kept at 81-84 degrees and is disinfected via chlorine as well as a new AOP system. The pools are equipped with Colorado Timing Systems as well as state of the art scoreboards.

During the school day the pools are busy with physical education and lifeguarding classes. The Sun Prairie Cardinals and Wolves Swim and Dive teams practice before and after school. In the evening typically from 6-9 pm the age group swim programs are practicing in the pool. 

We encourage you to come and check out the pools. They are a great place to be!

Swim Lessons life preserver icon

Click on the life preserver for summer swim lesson information. 
 

Daily pool rates

Youth - Resident $2.00
Youth - Non-Resident $3.00
Adult - Resident  $3.00
Adult - Non-Resident

$4.00

Ages 3 and under  Free

discounted pass rates | Resident

1 month single $25
3 month single/family $50/$75
12 month single/family $100/$150

 

discounted pass rates | non-Resident

1 month single $35
3 month single/family $75/$100
12 month single/family $150/$175

 

  • 10% Senior Citizen Discount (60+) *3 month and yearly only.
  • 10% SP School Student Discount *3 month and yearly only.

 

Open Swim Information

Be sure to check the pool calendar for open swim and lap swim times. Times change based on school activities. 

We hold 2 lanes open for lap swimming Monday - Friday 6:15-9 PM unless there are swim meets or other events scheduled. Please check the calendar for morning lap swimming as this schedule changes occasionally. Typically the lap lanes must be shared by 2-6 swimmers who are able to circle swim or water walk. 

Lap swimmers must be 11 years of age or older unless there is open swim as well. 

Open swim is on the weekends typically from 12-4pm unless there is a scheduled swim meet or pool rental which would be indicated on the pool calendar. Open swim is for all ages. We usually have one diving board available as well as a few lanes for lap swimmers. Feel free to bring safe water toys to open swim. We have life jackets and water walking belts available as well. Life jackets cannot be worn in the diving well. Swimmers must be able to pass a deep water test to use the deep water area. 


NOTE: Swimmers 10 and under must be accompanied by an adult or responsible person age 16 or older.
Children 6 and under must be accompanied in the water by an adult or responsible person age 16 or older.